This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Somerset-LOGO_c

Village Staff

There are many ways that the Village of Somerset works to serve the community.  The following are the major departments of the village, including a description of their main functions. 

  • Administration: Responsible for overall city operations.  Key staff members include the Village Clerk, Village Treasurer and Utility Clerk.
  • Public Safety: Responsible for all safety and emergency activities in the Village. Key staff members include the Chief of Police, and Fire Chief.
  • Public Works: Responsible for the major utilities and infrastructure of the Village.  Key staff members include the Director of Public Works, Street Superintendent, and Water and Wastewater Supervisor.
  • Public Library: Responsible for providing a center for life-long learning and education. Key staff members include the Library Director.

Village Hall


Public Works

  • Phone: 715-247-5555
  • Fax: 715-247-2770

Police Department

  • Phone: 715-247-3319
  • Fax: 715-247-5987

Municipal Court

  • Phone: 715-247-1208
  • Fax: 715-247-2475

Fire / Rescue

  • Phone: 715-247-5364
  • Fax: 715-247-3194

Village Staff

Felicia Germain
Felicia Germain

Village Clerk/Deputy Treasurer/Economic Development Assistant, Administration

Email: fgermain@vil.somerset.wi.us
Phone: 715-247-3395
Fax: 715-247-5790
Andrea Otto
Andrea Otto

Treasurer/Deputy Clerk, Administration

Email: aotto@villageofsomerset.us
Phone: (715) 247-3395
Fax: (715) 247-5790
Amy Briggs


Utility Clerk, Public Works

Email: abriggs@villageofsomerset.us
Phone: (715) 247-3395
Fax: (715) 247-5790
Kristina Kelley-Johnson
Kristina Kelley-Johnson

Library Director, Somerset Public Library

Email: kristina@somersetlibrary.org
Phone: 715-247-5228
Fax: 715-247-5141
Chief Joel Trepczyk
Chief Joel Trepczyk

Chief of Police, Public Safety-Police

Email: jtrepczyk@somersetpolicedept.com
Phone: 715-247-3319
Fax: 715-247-5987
Levi Stumo
Levi Stumo

Public Safety-Police Officer

Email: lstumo@somersetpolicedept.com 
Phone: 715-247-3319
Fax: 715-247-5987
John Farrell
Police Officer, Public Safety-Police

Email:jfarrell@somersetpolicedept.com
Phone: 715-247-3319
Fax: 715-247-5987
Alexander Weiske

Alexander Weiske
Police Officer, Public Safety-Police

Email:aweiske@somersetpolicedept.com
Phone: 715-247-3319
Fax: 715-247-5987

Jarid Kerber
Jarid Kerber

Police Officer, Public Safety-Police

Email: jkerber@somersetpolicedept.com
Phone: 715-247-3319
Fax: 715-247-5987

Dylan Blomberg

Dylan Blomberg

Police Officer, Public Safety - Police

Email: dblomberg@somersetpolicedept.com
Phone: 715-247-3319
Fax: 715-247-5987

Colleen Nadeau

Colleen Nadeau

Clerk of Court, Public Safety - Court

Email: cnadeau@vil.somerset.wi.us
Phone: 715-247-1208
Fax: 715-247-2475

Robert Gunther

Robert Gunther

Public Works/Economic Development Director, Public Works

Email: rgunther@vil.somerset.wi.us
Phone: (715) 247-3395
Cellphone: 715-760-0884
Fax: (715) 247-5790

Jim Thanig
Jim Thanig

Public Works Supervisor / WWTP OIC, Public Works

Email: jthanig@vil.somerset.wi.us
Phone: 715--247-5555
Cellphone: 715-760-1056
Fax: 715-247-5790
Brian Parnell

Brian Parnell

Water Utility Operator, Public Works

Email: bparnell@vil.somerset.wi.us
Phone: 715-247-5555
Cellphone: 715-760-0485
Fax: 715-247-5790

Neil Folkert

Neil Folkert

Parks Coordinator, Public Works 

Email: nfolkert@vil.somerset.wi.us
Phone: 715-247-5555
Cellphone: 715-781-1527
Fax: 715-247-5790

Mike Bodlovick

Mike Bodlovick

Street Operator, Public Works

Email: mbodlovick@vil.somerset.wi.us
Phone: 715-247-5555
Cellphone: 715-760-0933
Fax: 715-247-5790

Ben Neumann
Ben Neumann

Laborer, Public Works

Email: bdneumann@vil.somerset.wi.us
Phone: 715-247-555
Cellphone: 715-293-3185
Fax: 715-247-5790
Weld & Riley

Weld & Riley

Village Attorney

Phone: 715-839-7786
Weld & Riley Law Firm

Brian Wert

Brian Wert

Building Inspector

Email: bagency@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 715-386-5410
Fax: 715-386-5932
Brian Wert Inspection Agency

Animal Control

Animal Control

Somerset Police Department

Phone: 715-247-3319

Associated Appraisal Consultants inc.
Associated Appraisal Consultants inc.

Village Assessor

Phone: 920-749-1995
Fax: 920-731-4158
Associated Appraisal Consultants Inc.