This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


Village Board & Committee Members

The elected and appointed officials who serve the community of Somerset are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else.  We are committed to providing exceptional citizen service at all times. 

The Village President and Trustees are elected officials with two year terms. The trustees and president positions alternate election years.  Elections are held in the spring of each year for officials. 

If you are interested in running for an elected position with the village, please contact the Village Clerk at (715) 247-3395 or e-mail


Village Board

Mike Kappers (Email)
Village President
260 Main Street Apt 1

Donnie Kern (Email)
Village Trustee
606 Raymond Street

Joshua Hecht (Email)
Village Trustee
331 Blue Spruce Lane

Chris Moreno (Email)
Village Trustee
207 Willow Street

Caleb Garn (Email)
Village Trustee
488 Liberty Circle

Chris Dubak (Email)
Village Trustee
540 Spring Street Apt C4

Brandon Krohn (Email)
Village Trustee
316 Walnut Lane

Village Board Committees and Commissions


  • Chris Dubak - Chairperson
  • Joshua Hecht
  • Chris Moreno


  • Donnie Kern - Chairperson
  • Caleb Garn
  • Brandon Krohn


  • Mike Kappers - Chairperson
  • Donnie Kern
  • Chris Dubak
Plan Commission

  • Mike Kappers - Chairperson
  • Laine Belter
  • Shyla Williams
  • Dave Wolner
  • Brenda Forrest
  • Dan Vanasse
  • Josh Hecht
Library Board

  • Kay Walsh - President
  • Patrice Edgar
  • Rita Lawson
  • Rebecca Linke
  • Alex Bell