This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Somerset-LOGO_c

Village Board & Committee Members

The elected and appointed officials who serve the community of Somerset are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else.  We are committed to providing exceptional citizen service at all times. 

The Village President and Trustees are elected officials with two year terms. The trustees and president positions alternate election years.  Elections are held in the spring of each year for officials. 

If you are interested in running for an elected position with the village, please contact the Village Clerk at (715) 247-3395 or e-mail  info@vil.somerset.wi.us.

VILLAGE BOARD AND COMMITTEES

Village Board

Shawn Weisen (sweisen@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village President
377 Paquin Drive

Donnie Kern (dkern@villageofsomerset.us)
Village Trustee
606 Raymond Street

Joshua Hecht (jhecht@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village Trustee
331 Blue Spruce Lane

Chris Moreno (cmoreno@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village Trustee
207 Willow Street

Annie DeJongh (adejongh@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village Trustee
124 Depot St

Doug Lahde (dlahde@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village Trustee
437 Timberlane Drive

Bartt Palmer (bpalmer@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village Trustee
443 Sunrise Drive

Village Board Committees and Commissions

PUBLIC SAFETY

  • Chris Moreno     - Chairperson
  • Joshua Hecht
  • Doug Lahde

PUBLIC WORKS

  • Vacant
  • Bartt Palmer
  • Annie Dejongh

FINANCE

  • Shawn Weisen - Chairperson
  • Vacant
  • Chris Moreno
Plan Commission

  • Shawn Weisen - Chairperson
  • Laine Belter
  • Shyla Williams
  • Dave Wolner
  • Brenda Forrest
  • Dan Vanasse
  • Vacant
Library Board

  • Kay Walsh - President
  • Patrice Edgar
  • Rita Lawson
  • Rebecca Linke
  • Alex Bell