This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Somerset-LOGO_c

Village Board & Committee Members

The elected and appointed officials who serve the community of Somerset are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else.  We are committed to providing exceptional citizen service at all times. 

The Village President and Trustees are elected officials with two year terms. The trustees and president positions alternate election years.  Elections are held in the spring of each year for officials. 

If you are interested in running for an elected position with the village, please contact the Village Clerk at (715) 247-3395 or e-mail  info@vil.somerset.wi.us.

VILLAGE BOARD AND COMMITTEES

Village Board

Vacant
Village President


Donnie Kern (dkern@villageofsomerset.us)
Village Trustee
606 Raymond Street

Joshua Hecht (jhecht@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village Trustee
331 Blue Spruce Lane

Chris Moreno (cmoreno@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village Trustee
207 Willow Street

Todd Lee (tlee@villageofsomerset.us)
Village Trustee
501 Reed Street

Doug Lahde (dlahde@vil.somerset.wi.us)
Village Trustee
437 Timberlane Drive

Brandon Krohn (bkrohn@villageofsomerset.us)
Village Trustee
316 Walnut Lane

Village Board Committees and Commissions

PUBLIC SAFETY

  • Chris Moreno     - Chairperson
  • Joshua Hecht
  • Doug Lahde

PUBLIC WORKS

  • Donnie Kern - Chairperson
  • Todd Lee
  • Brandon Krohn

FINANCE

  • Vacant - Chairperson
  • Donnie Kern
  • Chris Moreno
Plan Commission

  • Vacant - Chairperson
  • Laine Belter
  • Shyla Williams
  • Dave Wolner
  • Brenda Forrest
  • Dan Vanasse
  • Josh Hecht
Library Board

  • Kay Walsh - President
  • Patrice Edgar
  • Rita Lawson
  • Rebecca Linke
  • Alex Bell